



LOCAL GOVERNING BODY STRUCTURE

The table below shows current governors of Northfield St Nicholas Primary Academy. It also shows those that have served as governors in at least the last 12 months.

Name of Governor / Member	Governor Category	Last Appointed	Current Term Ends	LGB Chair: David Holland	Headteachers Performance Review Chair: Regional Director	Hearings*	Appeals*	Pupil Discipline*	Individual Responsibility
Helen Beattie	TA	29/09/2017	14/02/2019						
Siobhan Chester	TA	03/05/2018	14/02/2019						
Jen Halmshaw	TA	29/09/2017	03/05/2018						
Andy Rutson-Edwards	TA	29/09/2017	01/07/2018						
Simon Wood	TA	29/09/2017	31/07/2018						
Michael Asquith	TA	21/03/2019	20/03/2023	X					Safeguarding
Catherine Earl	TA	21/03/2019	20/03/2023	X					
Saber El Shunnar	PAR	21/03/2019	20/03/2023	Х					
Julie Gulliver	TA	21/03/2019	20/03/2023	Х					
David Holland	TA	21/03/2019	20/03/2023	Х	Х				Chair, Finance, Statutory Grants (including Pupil





									Premium), H&S
lain Owens	HEA	01/04/2018	N/A	Х					
Kirsty Wheeler	STF	21/03/2019	20/03/2023	Х					
Herath Wijayrathne	PAR	21/03/2019	20/03/2023	Х					
Vacancy	STF								
Membership suggested				9	2				
Quorum				5	1				
Membership current				8	1	*	*	*	

- * Statutory Committees The LGB has agreed that as these committees are rarely used that membership would be agreed at the time and based on member availability. The Chair of the Committee will be elected at each meeting.
- NB: All governors are appointed by the Academy with exception to the parent governors who are elected by parents at the school and staff governors who are elected by school staff.
- Key: PAR Parent Governor STF Staff Governor HEA Headteacher TA Trust Appointed Governor LGB Local Governing Body